The United, Religious, Military and Masonic Orders of the Temple and of St John of Jerusalem, Palestine, Rhodes and Malta in England and Wales.
 
Knights Templar
Provincial Priory of Sussex

Welcome

The United, Religious, Military and Masonic Orders of the Temple, commonly known as Knights Templar or KT, is an international chivalric order of Freemasonry. Read more about the Order.

Great Priory, based in London, is the governing body of the Order for England and Wales. The Provincial Priory of Sussex covers the administrative counties of East and West Sussex located in the South East of England, and has twelve active Preceptories all well supported by their members.

The Masonic Order gives considerable support to the St John Eye Hospital in Jerusalem, a charitable foundation of the (non-Masonic) Venerable Order of St John. See our Charities page for more information.

Membership in the Order is open to Master Masons of Christian faith who have been exalted into a Holy Royal Arch Chapter. A Candidate must be regularly proposed and seconded into a local Preceptory, approved by the Provincial Prior and once Installed, becomes a Knight of the Masonic Order of the Temple.

Contact us if you are interested in joining or you require more information.

Next Meetings

Friday 1st Feb 2019

Thornton Preceptory - No 208
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 2nd Feb 2019

De Warenne Preceptory - No 126
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Thursday 7th Feb 2019

Southdown Priory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Saturday 9th Feb 2019

Bright Morning Star Preceptory - No 477
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 18th Feb 2019

Holy Sepulchre Preceptory - No 174
Masonic Centre, St Leonards-on-Sea

Tuesday 19th Feb 2019

The Preceptory of St Richard - No 201
Masonic Hall, Chichester

Thursday 7th Mar 2019

Crux Christi Preceptory - No 400
Normandy Centre, Horsham

Friday 8th Mar 2019

Holy Cross Preceptory - No 470
Masonic Hall, Uckfield

Tuesday 19th Mar 2019

William of Normandy Preceptory - No 488
Masonic Hall, Battle

Monday 1st Apr 2019

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Preceptory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Thursday 4th Apr 2019

Sussex Preceptory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Friday 5th Apr 2019

Thornton Preceptory - No 208
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 6th Apr 2019

De Warenne Preceptory - No 126
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Thursday 2nd May 2019

The Jerusalem Cross Preceptory - No 571
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 20th May 2019

Holy Sepulchre Preceptory - No 174
Masonic Centre, St Leonards-on-Sea

Wednesday 5th Jun 2019

Bright Morning Star Preceptory - No 477
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Thursday 6th Jun 2019

Crux Christi Preceptory - No 400
Normandy Centre, Horsham

Saturday 15th Jun 2019

The John Forrest Preceptory - No 619
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 17th Jun 2019

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Preceptory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Tuesday 18th Jun 2019

The Preceptory of St Richard - No 201
Masonic Hall, Chichester

Friday 21st Jun 2019

Holy Cross Preceptory - No 470
Masonic Hall, Uckfield

Thursday 4th Jul 2019

The Jerusalem Cross Preceptory - No 571
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Tuesday 16th Jul 2019

William of Normandy Preceptory - No 488
Masonic Hall, Battle

Thursday 5th Sep 2019

The Jerusalem Cross Preceptory - No 571
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Thursday 3rd Oct 2019

Sussex Preceptory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Friday 4th Oct 2019

Holy Cross Preceptory - No 470
Masonic Hall, Uckfield

Monday 7th Oct 2019

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Preceptory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Tuesday 15th Oct 2019

The Preceptory of St Richard - No 201
Masonic Hall, Chichester

Friday 1st Nov 2019

Thornton Preceptory - No 208
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 2nd Nov 2019

De Warenne Preceptory - No 126
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Thursday 7th Nov 2019

Crux Christi Preceptory - No 400
Normandy Centre, Horsham

Thursday 14th Nov 2019

The John Forest Priory - No 619
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 18th Nov 2019

Holy Sepulchre Preceptory - No 174
Masonic Centre, St Leonards-on-Sea

Tuesday 26th Nov 2019

William of Normandy Preceptory - No 488
Masonic Hall, Battle

Thursday 5th Dec 2019

Sussex Preceptory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Monday 9th Dec 2019

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Priory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

 

© 2018 Provincial Priory of Sussex

Webiste disgned by: Kt. Paul Norman